Scroll Saw Mags

bonacker

Has anyone noticed that the 2 most popular scroll saw mags, Creative Woodworks and Crafts and Scroll Saw Woodworking, have both become more elementary in the projects they offer? I have been scrolling for about 9 years and 90% of their offerings hold no interest for me. I have already cancelled my subscription to one, and will let my other expire.

Where do you get your inspirations for projects? I often will go to Google images and try to create patterns from them. Any other ideas out there?

Hello Art, We over here in England as far as I know we haven't any scrollsaw Mags, The two you mention

I've heard of them but not read one simply because of the cost, I can't say if they are good or not, It

would be nice to read one, I try to use bits of free clipart and make them into scroll patterns myself,

Bob  ;)

You could go back in time at the bottom of the bragging rights page and go back hundreds of pages of things others have made  for one. Then there's plenty of sites that sell patterns .You could go to them for ideas to make up something unique for your self.Hope this helps ! :) suemey.com has plenty to see and so does the scroll girl sheila landrey.com,There's to many sites to list.One of our members furnished a list that would boggle the mind to see.I have that list buryed somewhere. :) Travis may post one for you as he's very organized with paper work. :)