Newbie on a scroll

New Roy

Hello, while I have been around construction for years and just recently took early out and stepped away from a decade of full time working fire and ems i took up some woodworking kinda like a stress reliever. I realized quickly their is some definite skill and craftsmanship in the work I see you guys do. Amazed actually. I have a very creative mind and i can draw but i cannot express it in the wood as i would like. Recently i purchased a older used delta scroll saw and band saw. The scroll saw has to me a lot of vibration, i break blades and cannot seem to feed it correctly or make turns i want. The band saw i also break blades and cannot accomplish what I want. I am all self taught and usually do bigger projects involving tables taws router etc. and am wanting to incorporate more intricate pieces into them. This is turning into longer longer post than i thought sorry. Where is the best free video guide to how a scroll saw should feel normal vibration etc. types and thickness of wood to cut? How do you guys get such clean edges. Any tips trick input suggestion and advice you want to give and help me learn more timely would be appreciated thank you. I you guys have some amazing work.