Bird in Maple Leaf Framed

LarryEA

The bird in leaf is cut from 1/4" Oak Luan and is about 5" x 6" 

The frame is 8" x 6 1/2" .... The opening is 5" x 3 1/2"

Kinda like the idea of framing this. 

This is my first one and of course my Wife claimed it.

I plan on doing a variety of birds and hope I can keep some to sell. :D

post-5492-0-77320500-1452556892_thumb.jpg

Please give opinion and suggestions... Thank you.

Very nice cutting.  I waffle on the frame, not bad, but distracts from the cutting...  I wonder how it would like with some kind of solid background in the frame.  A darker color than the frame which may make the leaf stand out more...  I don't know really, I am not good at that sort of thing.

Very nice cutting.  I waffle on the frame, not bad, but distracts from the cutting...  I wonder how it would like with some kind of solid background in the frame.  A darker color than the frame which may make the leaf stand out more...  I don't know really, I am not good at that sort of thing.

Paul, I agree. This one my Wife likes it as it is.

I have two more of these and I am open to more suggestions. Maybe a diffferent frame, less prominent.

I will try a different style frame for another and see if I like it.

Thanks for your input!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Very nice Larry...never seen a frame such as that....  (Pre-made frame stock given me by a professional frame shop)

(Stuff they did not want) I just cut and put it together.

I like it the way it is too.I think where the photo was taken on a table, it 

is not showing its true beauty...On the wall you have a treasure

Gordie, My Wife agrees with you totally!!!  And you made me sit up straight in my chair with a smile.

I like the frame!!! I like the Bird in Maple leaf!!! 

The idea of putting them together came from SSW&C Magazine that has some other 'bird' patterns. (last 2015 issue)

I am just x-spearmenting :D 

Thank you.....................