DeWalt 788 noise

orangeman

The noise is getting worse on my 788. It gets a little better when the wood hits the blade. No vibration to speak of. Still cuts puzzles from 3/4" cherry like a charm.

Any idea what is wrong?

I'm inclined to just keep cutting until something breaks and then buy a new saw.

I've been using it almost daily for 18 months. I haven't had good luck with DeWalt repair service lately. It usually runs OK for 6 months afterwards and then breaks down again.

Tempted to look at the Jet or Ex when I need a replacement.

bb