Headband Magnifiers

Rockytime

I've been looking for the perfect magnifiers since 1963. I was a model builder, a clock repairman and other things. I have four Optivisors, three or four similar magnifiers as well as an assortment of clip on magnifiers and other devises. I just purchased on Amazon the finest magnifiers ever for under twenty bucks. My distance vision is fine. I wear 1.25X for reading and uses 3X for close ups. This unit allows me to wear my reading glasses as well as the magnifier. It is very nicely made. The LED lights require two triple A batteries. I won't be using them as it will add too much weight. I am finding them ideal.

1-20180303_150003.jpg

13 minutes ago, Rockytime said:

I've been looking for the perfect magnifiers since 1963. I was a model builder, a clock repairman and other things. I have four Optivisors, three or four similar magnifiers as well as an assortment of clip on magnifiers and other devises. I just purchased on Amazon the finest magnifiers ever for under twenty bucks. My distance vision is fine. I wear 1.25X for reading and uses 3X for close ups. This unit allows me to wear my reading glasses as well as the magnifier. It is very nicely made. The LED lights require two triple A batteries. I won't be using them as it will add too much weight. I am finding them ideal.

1-20180303_150003.jpg

Is there a brand name or something that we can plug in when we got to Amazon? I'd like one of those too.

Ray

3 minutes ago, Rockytime said:

I think all the white ones are the same. I believe the range in prices is due to the fact that the same product is sold by different distributors through Amazon. I paid $14.95. If I had seen them for $12.95 I would have purchased them. The name on the box is MagniPros.