Which saw to buy?

Pizza

Hi All,

I would very much like to hear your thoughts on a good scroll saw.  My budget is between $500-$800 for everything  

I am new to scrolling and was going to get a DeWalt DW788 with light and stand from Rockler for $500.

After more research I was wondering if it was worth spending a bit more for another saw. 

Would love to buy an Excalibur 21 but now that they are made in China and there is no reliable reviews and one has to wonder why the price drop. Excalibur 21” with foot switch and stand $750.

The King Industrial XL-16 is $730 for saw and stand but is sold in a different state (NH Woodcraft store, a couple hours away from me)

Just trying to figure out which may be the most bang for my buck as well as availabilty for repairs if/when needed. 

Hawk and Hegner are out of my scroll saw budget. 

I have spent the last 6 months watching ads (while renovatng my house),FB and craigslist for good used scroll saws and there have been none near me. 

Thanks for the help

Everybody had their opinions on saws. 😉 a quick search here would find lots of threads with lots of thoughts and opinions.

Check out the Seyco Saw here: http://seyco.com/scroll-saws-etc/ just at or a little above your top end budget at $879 with stand and with free shipping right now.

i have one of the first ones that was released for sale. Seyco used to sell the Excalibur’s here in the US and were the go to support for many for help and repairs. I have been pleased with my Seyco. I have it and an older Excalibur I had previously bought used. The Seyco is my primary go to Saw. I had a nice original Dewalt Type 1 Saw, first but I prefer my Excalibur and Seyco to the Dewalt. Lots of folks love their Dewalts though and if it best fits your budget, that is a pretty good deal I think.