Patterns Don't fit?

Jim Blume

I do this a lot.. in fact.. not many patterns these days that I use where I don't modify them in some way.. sometimes I take several patterns and combine them to make up a completely different design. Or adding text, sayings etc. I'm not super great at actual designing.. but I can modify existing designs so that's what I do to try to make things that nobody else is so to speak.  

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 9/9/2021 at 10:39 AM, Foxfold said:

Late to the party, but I put all my patterns through Inkscape and resize to fit my wood. Turn everything Grey with a red outline that is the width of my blade and bingo. !!

I wish I would take the time to learn to do just what you explained.  I am not very good with computers.  Just the red, narrow outline helps a lot.  I have had others here do it for me and I have actually done it myself a time or two accidently.  LOL

5 minutes ago, flarud said:

I wish I would take the time to learn to do just what you explained.  I am not very good with computers.  Just the red, narrow outline helps a lot.  I have had others here do it for me and I have actually done it myself a time or two accidently.  LOL

Don't feel bad. I have wasted countless hours trying to master Inkscape to no avail. If I could just get a handle on what all the commands do and when/why to use them, it would be fantastic. I wish someone offered a one day class on the basics. I'd pay for it gladly. 

3 minutes ago, OCtoolguy said:

Don't feel bad. I have wasted countless hours trying to master Inkscape to no avail. If I could just get a handle on what all the commands do and when/why to use them, it would be fantastic. I wish someone offered a one day class on the basics. I'd pay for it gladly.