Organize Blades

jholland

I am fairly new to scrolling so I am looking for some ideas on how to keep my various blades organized so that I will know the TPI count of each blade, the type of blade, etc. when I'm constantly taking them in and out of the saw for various projects. With so many different types of blades, what do you do to keep them organized?

I am fairly new to scrolling so I am looking for some ideas on how to keep my various blades organized so that I will know the TPI count of each blade, the type of blade, etc. when I'm constantly taking them in and out of the saw for various projects. With so many different types of blades, what do you do to keep them organized?

Go back in the threads there are many shown ,all kinds and pick your preference ,for you layout !

I use Flying Dutchman blades, they come in a small plastic bag with the label inside of the bag also. I keep the blades in the plastic bags, so that they don't get a chance to rust. I have about twenty different types of blades, and I keep them in a steel box that previously held drill bits. When I'm about ready to cut something, I take the plastic bag out of the steel container and set in on a large magnet that I have fastened to the base. By doing it this way, I always have the blades that I'm using right at my right hand. I do have about thirty of the clear tubes that were made to store blades in, and I use some of them for storing non Flying Dutchman blades. They work well, but you have to be able to remember what type of blade they have in them. Most of these blades are from when I first started scrolling, long before I came a crossed FD blades. Once I tried them I was hooked, and have hardly touched those other  blades since.

Len